“Marooning” in the Philippines

I am now the biggest fan of the unique travel agency Docastaway. Founded by Alvaro Cerezo, this company specializes in desert island vacations (mostly in Indonesia and the Philippines).

We signed up for their Marooning experience and were on their glorious island from May 18 to June 1. A vacation that will be hard to forget. šŸ™‚ Here are a few pictures for you while I work on more posts about the trip:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If this type of experience is something that interests you, contact Docastaway! They have great customer service. It being something I found online, I was wary at first. But I was blown away by their amazing service. My assigned agent always answered my questions within a day (usually just a few hours) and made sure I felt as comfortable and as informed as I needed to be.

Absolutely zero regrets. In fact, we’ve already started thinking about where we’d like to go next time!

9 thoughts on ““Marooning” in the Philippines

  1. What a great concept! The Philippines are so beautiful, glad to see you had such a great time there. I’m hoping to lear scuba diving soon, I’ve always wanted to try – was it awesome?

  2. Halley – what a fun trip for you both!! It’s always great to get a referral for a good travel service, and I will certainly check them out. You both look so cute and happy in your photos, and I love the one of the beach featuring the shadow of the palm tree outlined on the sand. Can’t wait to hear more details about your time in the Phillipines.

  3. Pingback: Docastaway Experience, Part Two | halley gentil

Leave a Reply

